Petrochemical Industry Intelligent Solutions

Companies relying on data intelligent analysis platform, combined with the main business requirements, in the process of production and operation of the enterprise data assets to dig deep, refining and optimization, in order to improve business decisions more scientific, the flexibility of production management and lean production run, ensure enterprise scientific, efficient and sustainable development

Problem
  • The refining and chemical production process is difficult to be described using strict principles of chemical kinetics as it is complex and includes multiple processes such as reaction, separation, back mixing, and refining of various materials.

  • Most of the materials in the refining and chemical production process are mixtures which are complex in nature. Therefore, it is difficult to obtain accurate physical properties by conventional analytical and inspection methods.

  • The efficiency of the production installation depends on the overall balance of raw materials, processing process, catalyst consumption, energy consumption and product quality, and this needs to be optimized from multiple dimensions.

Solution
Data capacity

For the problems of processes, equipment, energy consumption, HSE(health, safety and environment) existed in petrochemical production plant, AI techniques were used to carries out deep analysis & mining on the historical data of the production plant obtained using big data technology, based on the enterprise's application system data, such as DCS, real-time database, MES, LIMS, HSE, corrosion management, etc., to discover the problem, locate factors related to the problem, and find the cause of the problem, based on which to establish solutions and form production operation guidance and risk assessment technology that can be used for promotion, and finally to create a new way of using big data technology to solve petrochemical plant production problems.

Customer value

By applying Lenovo Big Data, IoT (Internet of Things), and AI (Artificial Intelligence) in the petroleum and petrochemical industry, the traditional business can be deeply analyzed from the macro perspective of petroleum and petrochemical production to find out the potential benefit points and multi-unit and multi–service horizontal correlation which could not be found by manual experience in the past. On this basis, the data analysis capability of Lenovo big data platform is used to form several business application models, including process optimization, equipment early warning, energy optimization, optimization of spare parts inventory, safety assessment and early warning, and distribution of hazardous chemicals, in order to improve the operation efficiency of traditional business, reduce the production risk in the petrochemical industry and increase the economic efficiency of enterprises.

石油化工智能解决方案

企业依托数据智能分析平台,在生产经营过程中结合主体业务需求,对企业数据资产进行深入挖掘、提炼和优化,以此提高企业经营决策的科学性、生产管理的灵活性以及生产运行的精益化,确保企业科学、高效和可持续性发展

业务痛点
  • 炼油化工生产工艺复杂,存在多种物料的反应、分离、返混、回炼等过程,难以用严格的化学动力学原理进行描述。

  • 炼油化工生产过程的物料大多属于混合物,物料的性质非常复杂,常规的分析检验手段难以获取其准确物性。

  • 生产装置的效益取决于原料、加工过程、催化剂消耗、能耗及产品质量的总体平衡,需要从多维度进行优化。

解决方案
数据能力

针对石化生产装置存在的工艺、设备、能耗、安环等方面的问题,基于企业的DCS、实时数据库、MES、LIMS、HSE、腐蚀管理等应用系统数据,应用大数据技术中对生产装置的历史数据进行深层次的分析挖掘,发现问题,找到问题的关联因子,发现问题原因,建立解决方案,形成可供推广的生产操作指导和风险评估技术,开创应用大数据技术解决石化装置生产问题新途径。

客户价值

联想数据智能、物联网、人工智能技术应用于石油石化行业,可在石油石化生产的宏观视角上对传统业务进行深刻剖析,找出过去依赖于人工经验所不能发现的潜在效益点和多单元、多业务的横向关联关系,在此基础上,利用联想数据智能平台的数据分析能力,形成在工艺优化、设备预警、能量优化、备品备件库存优化、安全评估及安全预警、危化品配送多个业务应用模型,以此来提升传统业务的运行效率,减少石化行业生产风险,提高企业经济效益。

忘记密码?